top of page
Camaleon-Bassoons-b - cópia.png

Founded in 2011,  the Camaleon  Bassoons is composed of members of the bassoon section of OSESP (São Paulo Symphony Orchestra): Alexandre Silvério, Francisco Formiga, José Arion Linarez, and Romeu Rabelo, and Mariana Bergsten, which is a member of the OSUSP (University of São Paulo Symphony Orchestra).

Since its inception, the Camaleon Bassoons aims to spread the sound of the bassoon, seeking a sound marked by a repertoire innovative and creative. His repertoire includes original works for this formation, ranging from the baroque to contemporary composers, as well as innovative arrangements and transcriptions.



Andrew List: Sonatine for Bassoon Quartet

Allan Stephenson:   Divertimento

Astor Piazzola:  Tango (arr.Romeu Rabelo)

Astor Piazzola:   3 Tangos

Charlie Parker: Donna Lee (arr.Alexandre Silvério)

Duke Ellington: In a Sentimental Mood (Arr.Alexandre Silvério)

Duke Ellington: Take the A Train (arr. Alexandre Silvério)

Francisco Mignone: Quatro Miniaturas

George Gershwin: 36 Songs (arr. Romeu Rabelo)

Hermeto Paschoal: Chorinho pra Ele (arr.Alexandre Silvério)

Heitor Villa Lobos: Choro 5 (arr. Romeu Rabelo)

Jimmy Giuffre: Four Brothers

Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude e Fugue (arr. Romeu Rabelo)

John Coltrane: Naima (Arr.Alexandre Silvério)

Leonard Bernstein: West Side History ( arr. Washington Vitalino)

Leonard Berstein: Wonderful Town

Manuel de Falla:  4 Piezas Españolas ( arr.Romeu Rabelo)

Modest Mussorgsky: Pictures at an exhibition

Michel Correte: Concerto Le Phoenix

Paul Desmond: Take Five  ( Arr.Alexandre Silvério)

Roberto Sion: Quadros da Pinacoteca

Richard Rodgers: My Favorite Things (arr. Alexandre Silvério)

Sergei Prokofiev: Scherzo Humoristique

Pixinguinha: Carinhoso ( Arr. Antonio Bruno)

Tom Jobim: Samba de Orfeu ( Arr. Romeu Rabelo)





Alexandre Silvério


Francisco Formiga


Romeu Rabelo


Jose Arion Linarez



Mariana Bergsten


bottom of page